Should we avoid foods with gelatin?

Should we avoid foods with gelatin

 

Unless the gelatin is noted as “kosher gelatin,” most often it’s derived from pig. Since Yahweh forbids the eating of pork in Leviticus 11 and Deuteronomy 14, we should avoid gelatin until we confirm the source from the manufacturer.

 

For more Q&A’s please visit our main Q&A page here! 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Posted in Q&A - Kosher & Clean Foods.
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments